4th European Conference of Brain Stimulation in Psychiatry

Bridging the gap: from theory to practice

5th European Conference of Brain Stimulation in Psychiatry

June 3-4, 2022 - Zagred, Croatia


For more information on the 5th edition of our conference, please visit:




Below you can find the program and abstracts for the 4th European Conference of Brain Stimulation in Psychiatry, as well as a download link.

Powr.io content is not displayed due to your current cookie settings. Click on the cookie policy (functional and marketing) to agree to the Powr.io cookie policy and view the content. You can find out more about this in the Powr.io privacy policy.
Program and Abstracts
bridging the gap_abstracts-t.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Document 537.2 KB

Invitation to the 4th European Conference of Brain Stimulation in Psychiatry

Posted on September 9th 2020


The program for the 4th European Conference of Brain Stimulation in Psychiatry is now online! You can find the program by clicking on 'program' in the left-hand menu. 

The conference will take place on Friday November 13th, and will be in collaboration with the Baden-Baden NIBS meeting on November 10-13.


Registration is arranged through the website of the Baden-Baden NIBS meeting. When registering for this meeting, you are automatically also registered for the 4th European Conference of Brain Stimulation in Psychiatry.




Posted on May 9th 2020


Due to the COVID-19 situation and the uncertainties regarding travel restrictions and social distancing we have had to make some changes to our conference. We have reached out to the organizers of the Baden-Baden non-invasive brain stimulation meeting that was scheduled to take place in March, and have decided to join forces.


Currently, we are planning a hybrid meeting, with most of the presentations accessible in an online format and combined with a small physical conference in Nijmegen, depending on the regulations at that time. Our 4th European Conference on Brain Stimulation in Psychiatry will thus be held on Friday November 13th, and the Baden-Baden NIBS meeting will take place on November 10-13. 

We aim to arrange for a single-registration that provides access to both conferences. 


We are looking forward to welcoming you to this novel conference format!


The exact program and speakers will be announced at a later moment. We thank you for your understanding.

Nijmegen: 'Old city, young vibe'


Nijmegen is the oldest city in the Netherlands, having celebrated 2000 years of existence in 2005. Right at the start of our era Nijmegen was founded by the Romans as an important base because of its strategic location.The city Nijmegen is exciting, interesting and with a turbulent history. You can find evidence of past times everywhere, both in old buildings and in the city architecture.

And it’s not just a rich cultural history that Nijmegen has to offer. A large number of students, numerous events and festivals, unique hot spots and cozy restaurants all add up to an unprecedented liveliness in the city. Just put your feet in the sand at the city beach next to the river Waal, or relax at one of the numerous sidewalk cafes.