Notification for speakers: Please bring your slides as a powerpoint presentation directly to your symposium (either Lecture hall or Alzheimer room). We need it in electronic form (e.g. flash stick) and will make a copy to a central laptop shortly before the symposia / oral / sessions / key note will start.

Final program of the 2nd European Conference on Brain Stimulation in Psychiatry (ECBSP)
Here you find the final program of the ECBSP conference, Munich, Oct 12-14, 2017. We look forward to all participants joining the meeting in Munich!
Adobe Acrobat Document 2.9 MB

Keynote Speakers

Michael Fox



Research Gate


Google Scholar

Sarah Lisanby



Research Gate


Hesheng Liu



Research Gate

Google Scholar


Jean-Pascal Lefaucheur






André Aleman (PhD), University of Groningen, the Netherlands

Andrea Antal (PhD), University Medical Center Göttingen, Germany

Martijn Arns (PhD), Research Institute Brainclinics, Nijmegen, Netherlands

Samar Ayache, Hopital Henri Mondor, Creteil, France

Chris Baeken (MD, PhD), Universiteit Gent, Belgium

Leonie Bais, University of Groningen, The Netherlands

Malek Bajbouj  (MD, PhD), Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Germany

Sjoerd van Belkum (MD), University of Groningen, The Netherlands

Anna-Katharina Brem (PhD), Max Planck Institute, Munich, Germany

Jerome Brunelin (PhD), Centre Hospitalier Le Vinatier, Bron, France

Andre Brunoni (MD, PhD), University of São Paulo, Brazil

Joachim Cordes (MD), Heinrich-Heine University Düsseldorf, Germany

Jonathan Downar (MD, PhD), University Health Network, Toronto, Canada

Klaus Funke (PhD), Ruhr University Bochum, Germany

Aurelia Gay, Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Saint-Etienne

Michael Grözinger (MD), Medical Faculty, RWTH Aachen, Germany

Ravit Hadar (PhD), Universitätsklinikum Dresden, Germany

Alkomiet Hasan (MD), Ludwig-Maximilians University Munich, Germany

Christoph Herrmann (PhD), University of Oldenburg, Germany

Philipp Homan (MD, PhD), University Hospital Bern, Germany

Jaqueline Höppner (MD), University Medical Center Rostock, Germany

Tabitha Iseger, Research Institute Brainclinics, Nijmegen, Netherlands

Karina Kedzior (PhD), University Bremen, Germany

Florian Kasten, University of Oldenburg, Germany

Sarah Kayser (MD), Johannes Gutenberg-University Mainz, Germany

Daniel Keeser (PhD), Ludwig-Maximilians University Munich, Germany

Peter Kreuzer (MD), University Hospital Regensburg, Germany

Kerstin Krauel (PhD), Otto-von-Guericke University Magdeburg, Germany

Min-Fang Kuo (PhD), Leibniz Research Center for Working Environment and Human Factors, Dortmund, Germany

Vera Moliadze (PhD), University Medical Center Schleswig-Holstein

Marine Mondino (PhD), Université Laval, Québec, Canada

Florian Mueller-Dahlhaus, Hertie-Institute for Clinical Brain Research, Tübingen, Germany

Michael Nitsche (MD), Leibniz Research Center for Working Environment and Human Factors, Dortmund, Germany

Desmond Oathes, University of Pennsylvania, USA

Alexander Opitz (PhD), Nathan Kline Institute, Orangenburg, USA

Frank Padberg (MD), Ludwig-Maximilians University Munich, Germany

Ulrich Palm (MD), Ludwig-Maximilians University Munich, Germany

Marta Parazzini (PhD), Italian National Research Council, Rome, Italy

Christian Plewnia (MD), University of Tuebingen, Germany

Oliver Pogarell (MD), Ludwig-Maximilians University Munich, Germany

Marion Psomiades, University Lyon, France

Janine Reis (MD), University Medical Center Freiburg, Germany

Alexander Sack (PhD), Maastricht University, Netherlands

Paul Sauseng (PhD), Ludwig-Maximilians University Munich, Germany

Anne Sauvaget (MD, PhD), Centre Hospitalier Universitaire de Nates, France

Martin Schecklmann (PhD), University Hospital Regensburg, Germany

Jacinta O'Shea (PhD), Wellcome Centre for Integrative Neuroimaging (WIN), University of Oxford, United Kingdom

Hartwig Siebner (MD), Hvidovre Hospital, University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Wolfgang Strube (MD), Ludwig-Maximilians University Munich, Germany

Charlotte Stagg (DPhil), University of Oxford, United Kingdom

Marie-Anne Vanderhasselt (PhD), Ghent University, Belgium

Giordano D'Urso, University of Naples Federico II, Italy

Sven Vanneste (PhD), University of Texas, Dallas, USA

Andreas Vlachos (MD), Heinrich-Heine University Düsseldorf, Germany

Christine Winter (MD), University Hospital Carl Gustav, Dresden, Germany

Miles Wischnewski, Radboud Univ Nijmegen, the Netherlands

Larissa Wolkenstein, Ludwig-Maximilians University Munich, Germany

Jana Wörsching, Ludwig-Maximilians University Munich, Germany

Abraham Zangen (PhD), Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Beersheba, Israel

Christoph Zrenner, Hertie Institute for Clinical Brain Research, University Hospital Tübingen, Germany

Preliminary Program (final program until August 31st)


  Thu 12 Oct Fr 13 Oct Sa 14 Oct






Symposium 1a/1b

Symposium 5a/5b 

DGHP TMS workshop

Alzheimer room


coffee break

10:30 DGHP TMS workshop Symposium 2a/2b  Symposium 6a/6b  
  DGHP TMS workshop
12:00  DGHP TMS workshop

Keynote lecture:

Sarah H. Lisanby (USA),

Chair: Padberg (D)

Keynote lecture:

Jean-Pascal Lefaucheur (F),

Chair: Höppner (D)

1:00    lunch break
2:00  Registration Symposium 3a/3b   Symposium 7a/7b
3:30 coffee break


Falkai, Langguth,


Oral presentations/

Symposium 4b

  Symposium 8a/8b

Opening lecture:




Michael Fox (USA)

Hesheng Liu (USA)

5:30 guided poster tour



 closing and poster




Get together,





8:00   Dinner and party  

Gender imbalance at brain stimulation conferences – statement of the organizing committee


Gender imbalance in science is a hotly debated topic in general and has been raised likewise in the brain stimulation community. Recently, there has been an exchange between researchers discussing the unequal ratio of female and male speakers at brain stimulation conferences. Several arguments have been put forward to shed light on why such a gender gap exists and how we can reduce it. It becomes clear that we need to make an effort in order to find the reasons and reduce imbalance. Taking one small step, we would like to contribute to the goal of gender equity by introducing a gender score. The score indicates the percentage of male and female speakers at our conference and is prominently placed on the conference website. With this we would like to make a clear statement that we are actively invested in the promotion of gender equity whilst taking into account excellent scientific qualifications and would like to encourage you to do the same whichever area of science you are active in.


1 In accordance with Kleinunternehmerstatus exception of §19 of the German Value Added Tax Law, we do not collect or display VAT.